OCRA Information

Home > For Members > OCRA Information

OCRA Information

OCRA Executive Members – 2021

The Executive of OCRA is comprised of eleven voting members, ten of whom are elected at large by the voting members of OCRA at a general meeting. The eleventh member consists of the immediate Past President who is invited to attend all Executive meetings and to participate with voice and voting privileges.

Officer Positions

  • President, Linda Choptiany, Centennial College
  • Vice President, Andrew Dykstra, Georgian College
  • Secretary, Stella Pulkinghorn, Fleming College
  • Treasurer, Lorna Plunkett, Fleming College
  • Communications Officer, Barbara Mathers, Fleming College


  • Membership Co-ordinator, Yvonne Glenville, Centennial College
  • Liaison Co-ordinator, Douglas Willford, Humber College


  • Director at Large, James E. Martin, St. Clair College
  • Director at Large, Vacant Position
  • Director at Large, Vacant Position
  • Past President


Since 2002, OCRA has published newsletters to members. Currently, a newsletter is published annually as well as after a general meeting. Depending on the member’s choice of preferred communication, the newsletter is sent via email or mail. Read or download the current newsletter (PDF).

Change of Address

Members are encouraged to notify the OCRA Membership Co-ordinator regarding any change to their postal or email address. Please use the Contact form.

OCRA Official Documents

Ontario Colleges Retirees' Association